Student Internship Opportunities

The following departments currently use student interns. For information and details on specific internship opportunities, please contact the department with whom you are interested in interning.  Please continue to check back periodically as internship opportunities change frequently.

Assessor's Office
Vicki Lowrey
LowreyV@saccounty.gov
(916) 876-6816
https://assessor.saccounty.gov

Child, Family and Adult Services
Tonja Edelman
EdelmanT@saccounty.gov
(916) 875-2027
https://dcfas.saccounty.gov

Coroner's Office
CoronerWeb@saccounty.gov​
https://coroner.saccounty.gov

Community Development
Sub-Divisions include: Building Inspection, Code Enforcement, Construction Management and Inspection, & County Engineering
Samantha Matsumoto
MatsumotoS@saccounty.gov 
(916) 874-2896
https://development.saccounty.gov

District Attorney
Sheri Greco
GrecoS@sacda.org
(916) 874-6780
https://www.sacda.org/about/employment/

Environmental Management
Terah Newland
NewlandT@saccounty.gov
(916) 879-0938
https://emd.saccounty.gov

General Services
Ramona Bowker
DGShiring@saccounty.gov
(916) 876-6374
https://dgs.saccounty.gov

Planning/Environmental Review
Belinda Wekesa-Batts
WekesaB@saccounty.gov
(916) 876-8847
https://planning.saccounty.gov

Probation
Ron Barroga
BarrogaR@saccounty.gov
(916) 875-1685
https://Saccoprobation.saccounty.gov

Therapeutic Recreation Services
Jenn Wilson
WilsonJe@saccounty.gov
(916) 484-2045
https://regionalparks.saccounty.gov/TRS

Sacramento Area Sewer District
Luisa Gomez
GomezLu@sacsewer.com
(916) 876-4237
https://www.sacsewer.com

Technology
Alexa Occhipinti
OcchipintiA@saccounty.gov
(916) 874-7336
https://technology.saccounty.gov

Waste Management & Recycling
Mike Koza
KozaM@saccounty.gov​
(916) 875-4556
https://wmr.saccounty.gov